Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Alan Campbell Macbeth Print Release

Alan Campbell has one last print release this year and it's titled Macbeth.

Here are the Inside details on the print from Alan:" I had read Macbeth back in a high school English class and enjoyed it, Then when i was reading Haruki Murakami's 1Q84 in November 2012 the above quote was mentioned and at the time i misread it and came up with this visual which kept coming to the front of my thoughts.

The print was commissioned and facilitated by Yuck Print House in Manchester who have the majority of the copies, they are all from the same edition, and were printed by me at the Glasgow Print Studio
I'm included links where you can preview the images and download them from there ."
Alan will be releasing his copies of the print on Wednesday the 26th of November at 5pm GMT, 12pm EST, 9am PST.

on GFsmith colourplan
Edition of 30 - A3 - 11.69" x 16.53"
3 layer screen print, last layer is mono printed and thus has variations on every copy,
I've also added hand embellishments on these 5
this HTML5 Gif shows some of the variations

Variant - on Red Mirror Foil
Edition of 6 - A3, 11.69" x 16.53"
3 Available - £30 / $47

Buy them at http://www.alancampbellart.com/ on Wednesday

No comments:

Post a Comment

//SEO SCRIPT POWERED BY www.alltechbuzz.in