Thursday, February 5, 2015

Cryptik Avalokiteshvara Print Release Pow Wow Hawaii 2015

Pow Wow Hawaii 2015 has kicked off and 1xRUN has an incredible roster of artists producing work for the event. On Thursday Cryptik is back with an amazing 7-Color Metallic Ink Screen Print titled Avalokiteshvara.

"This print is based on a painting that I did in 2014, as part of the 'Mantradala' Series - exploring the connection between art and meditation. For this print, I really wanted to capture a sense of depth, which is something I'm constantly trying to achieve with my work. I've always been fascinated by optical illusions and color theory, so this is really the beginning of that exploration." - Cryptik

With dozens of the world’s finest artists coming from around the globe to paint large scale murals for nearly two weeks Pow Wow Hawaii is a one of a kind event not to be missed. As artists begin arriving on February 4th, 1xRUN is proud to announce the 3rd Annual POW! WOW! Hawaii Print Exhibition featuring 30+ artists participating in this year’s festival. Building on this unique partnership with the world’s premier mural festival, 1xRUN will release new prints each day beginning February 4th - 17th at 3pm EST / Noon PST / 9am HST. In addition, 1xRUN will host their annual pop up exhibition with surprise in-store exclusives opening February 10th - 15th at Fresh Cafe, POW! WOW! Hawaii’s central hub.

On Sale Thursday at 3PM EST at

No comments:

Post a Comment