Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Gumball Designs Melvins New York Poster Release

The poster for the Melvins was created by Ben Wittholz of Gumball Designs - screened by the notorious Lady Lazarus of Houston, Texas

From the Melvins recent double header, two night stint at New York cities Santos Part House with the Le Butcherettes on Tuesday the 30th June as part of their current "Hold It In" tour. Inspired by a night with the Melvins iconic frontman Buzz Osbourne aka "King Buzzo" and his passion for David Lean's iconic 1963 Hollywood motion picture classic "Lawrence Of Arabia" staring Peter O'Toole.

A small amount of the remaining regular show copies along with 2 x exclusive foil variants with tiny editions of 11 will be available this coming Friday/Saturday

SIZE: 24 x 18
EDITION SIZE: 100 Regular Show Copies on 2 different StarDream™ Gold Metallic Papers accompanied by 2 x Exclusive Foil Variants

PRINT: 4 Color Screen including a tainted Opaque White base coat along with a lustrous tinted Silver Metallic ink

PRINTED BY: Lady Lazarus - Houston TX
Regular edition of 70 - StarDream™ Antique Gold #120
Regulars edition of 30 - StarDream™ Rich Gold #120
Variants edition of 11 - StarDream™ Pearl White
Variants edition of 11 - Rainbow Holographic Foil

Only 6 of each Variant Print will be exclusively available at the release

On sale details

UNITED STATES = Friday 10th July @ 6pm PDT - 9pm EDT
AUSTRALIA = Saturday 11th July @ 10:30am ACDT

He is allocating a small cut of prints which are now available for pre-sale for all UK-EU customers on a first come fist served basis due to the drop time being at such odd hours of the morning.... Contact Ben to secure a copy before they are gone:

No comments:

Post a Comment